Bored

Standard

I have got nothing to write about. I thought and thought and thought and then sighed and went to sleep.

1. Initially I thought I will write about one of my favorite books. But, then I know I am bad at writing book reviews. So the idea was chucked. By the way, the book is Mustardflower by C.K. Mathew. You won’t find it easily and don’t ask me from where I got it. Gappa got it as a gift and I snatched it from her. *Angel Smile*

2. I want to grow my hair like really long. But, it doesn’t grow. Maybe, it doesn’t grow at the speed I want it to. Also, my hair is really thin. Can someone suggest something which can be done for decent looking, long lasting hair. Please tell me. I live in hostel, so please suggest something accessible within the hostel. I also have an aloe vera plant. So go ahead. Shoot those miraculous tips.

3. Recently, I realized I have this thing for cooking developing inside me. I used to hate cooking. And as far as I know my self, I still hate it to a certain extent. But, I don’t know why I like reading food blogs, receipes, even copying them *ohhh now this is over encouraging the entire cooking feeling*. This is all because of Gappa. I do exactly what she does. No matter what it is. This is my childhood habit. To copy her, look like her, eat like her, speak like her, talk like her and now cook like her. Gappa loves cooking, it is therapeutic for her, when she comes back from office. Now, you know why I said she loves cooking. I can never cook after coming back from office.

4. I read this novel recently named Home by Manju Kapur. I didn’t like the way it ended. No, not at all. After fighting for her love, business and everything in her life, the protagonist in the end accepts that her life is what is being taught to her from her childhood against which she stood all the time, that marriage and children are the only two things in a female’s life and nothing beyond that.

5. I want to watch a good movie. I haven’t watched a movie since Gangs of Wasseypur I. I know I know it is recent, and it was bohot mast movie, but I want to watch I don’t know what genre of movie. Suggestions please. Anything will do, except horror.

6. I saw a lizard outside the window of my room last night. I can’t locate it since then. I think it is gone. It is not in the room. Hai na?

7. Why do these English sitcom people go on such long breaks. I am waiting for Vampire Diaries to come back and now Suits next season is scheduled for January. I can’t wait for so long. I don’t like it. I want a once in a week telecast and that’s it.

8. I realized yesterday in class, that it is been 2 years since I broke up with axe. I want to know what is going on in his life. Whether he is committed? Did he pass the CA exam and if he didn’t, I want to make fun of him, mock him even if only I do it alone. πŸ˜€ It gives me a sense of satisfaction. Yes, I am a sadist.

9.Β People with a sweet tooth have a sweeter personality, a study finds. I don’t think so. What do you say?

10.Β In one week, the average person will learn more from Google than 4 years of high school. Proof that I don’t believe in a formal school education. However, I do believe in proms and farewell parties πŸ˜‰

11. I miss Momsy. Whenever she calls me, I force her to talk to me a few more minutes, but she is always asking me to study and study. How do I tell her, I don’t want to study. Study induces sleep. She doesn’t want a fat, lazy bum as a her daughter. Right ?? Right !!!

12. Gappa got a new job. Yayayayayaayya to that πŸ˜€ Though she is not quite satisfied, but anything new deserves a yayayayaay πŸ˜€

13. J.K. Rowling is one person on earth who has impressed me like no one else. I can’t help but be amazed, amused, wide-eyed everytime I think the wild, creative imagination this lady possesses. *Respect*

14. It has been two years since I last got wet in the rain. Like going out in the rain for the purpose of getting wet. Why don’t I do it anymore? I don’t know 😦

15. It is Crazy Shopper’s birthday next week. What do I gift her? She shops for herself and I don’t know if she ever “needs” anything. Any suggestions. Please do not include things like books. She will laugh it all at my face.

*Sighs* I don’t have anything to write about. 😦

12 thoughts on “Bored

  1. Yay! to Gappa getting a new job πŸ™‚

    BTW did you see that lizard again? maybe it’s sleeping under your bed :mrgreen: OK just kidding πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    I don’t believe in #9…that reminds me to complete a long overdue post of mine (on Sugar).
    I am loving the transforming you in #3 *angel smile*

    Stop worrying about your hair for it this stress that’s the cause behind their slow growth and fall. Besides the poor nutritional level of hostel food (I have lived in one so I know) is also to be blamed…though as far aloe vera I know it’s great for skin πŸ™‚

    • Yayayaya !! Thank You πŸ™‚
      No, actually I think it is beneath my study table. 😦
      Even I don’t. You know these stupid studies and surveys. *Just sued them in mind and won* πŸ˜€
      Write the due post. Chalo Chalo jaldi πŸ™‚
      No No do not love the budding chef in me, love the lazy me, love the clueless me. πŸ™‚
      Ha it is great for skin, but I have only aloe vera so I will put it on my hair instead of my face. Let’s see how it works. hehe πŸ™‚

    • hahaha….I was so so bored you won’t believe. And then I posted everything that was on the back of my mind at that point πŸ™‚
      Cooking, it has only adverse effects when it is me πŸ˜‰

  2. Jai

    Nothing to write about? Open the newspaper, find something in the crime pages that causes outrage, analyze it, write a post, blame the entire society. There is a certain perverse joy in this, as many women have found out. It is now part of their daily routine.
    The “Us” versus “Them” game — good versus bad. A great escape from having to work on our inadequacies.

    • Hello Jai, I guess you are here for the first time. I would have welcomed you, but I guess I didn’t find your comment worth welcoming.
      First of all, let me make it clear that in my post above I didn’t ask what I should write about. Secondly, if ever I would choose to write about crimes happening in the world, I would prefer to do it my way. Thirdly, the ‘us’ versus ‘them’ debate was initiated by men and encouraged by practices of male dominant society. Women have merely reacted to what the conservative chauvinist men preach and practice. Fourthly, you do know that I had the choice of not approving your comment, consider my reply as another reaction to the so called your invented ‘us’ versus ‘them’ debate πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

