Cheerful Farewell !!

Standard

So you really are leaving me. Eh?
You have finally decided to join the office in Gurgaon.
Umm quite frankly I don’t like it. In fact I hate it. I hated it more when you came to meet me and left just ten minutes back and I couldn’t help but watch you leave. 😦
People will say don’t be stupid, this is life. You meet people and you leave people.

But, wait this post is supposed to be a cheerful post. Because you are taking up on a totally new life. You have your first job in hand and you will start earning from this month onwards. Do you realize how it feels? πŸ˜€

It feels awesome because now I have another person beside Popsy and Gappa, I can go behind asking for kharcha pani πŸ˜‰ You have turned into a total angel from today πŸ™‚

Apart from the technicalities, I wanted to say so many things to you, but then you have to board the train and so I am posting all what I want to say. Ok?

Starting from, telling you that I am happy, I am very happy for you. I am not the only one who will have to drag her ass to class from monday onwards, you also will get up and go to office πŸ™‚

1. I am happy because you will now be able to do what you have always wanted to, when you get a job. Buy that Ricliner chair for uncle and the pretty chanderi sari for aunty.

2. Don’t think too much, for everything that comes your way might not be perfect, and I tell you what, it doesn’t have to be. Who wants a perfect life anyways? That’s kind of boring. Always remember, if god doesn’t let you have that perfect thing, it means he believes that you can handle the harder part of life. It means that he believes you are capable of taking risks. πŸ™‚

3. Also, never forget those who were there for you when you meet new people. I know I know you are not an ungrateful person, but it might happen with time.

4. Drink. If you feel like doing it, then do it. For I believe you will hate it anyways. So go ahead. Or wait I will be there in January πŸ˜‰

5. Flirt. Please. Please flirt. And tell me your great great * got slapped/kissed/ignored stories* I will be waiting.

6. Plan holidays. Firstly, because you are terrible at making plans and secondly because I like people who go on holidays. Β And how can I forget the road trip dreams, you have always wanted to go on a road trip. Right? Then plan some awesome road trips πŸ˜€

7. Be the way you are. Don’t turn into a greater sadhu. Be the same chotu sadhu aadmi that you are. Enjoy life as it unfolds and embrace every moment like there is no tomorrow. Live bloody live πŸ˜€

8. Have sex. hahaahahha. Please. And tell me how it was. πŸ˜‰ Ok ok don’t tell me, but…!!!

9. Try all those weird things you wanted to. Bring it on your plate. And challenge yourself that even if it tastes yuck, you will finish it up. Please don’t try crocodile and stuff, I will die.

10. Make money. Save money. Invest money. And be wise. Don’t be extra alert and cautious. You have your whole life to do that.

11. Learn to gamble and then teach me. No no you don’t need to gamble. I want to learn it.

12. Miss me. Yeah I know you will, and at this point I remember you forwaded me a message once, that “I don’t need to remind you to remember me, because you always do.” That was kind of sweet. πŸ™‚ But, that doesn’t mean that you don’t have to miss me. Thik hai?

Now, when you are going and going pakke se, I want you to read this,

“If there is one thing I hate, it is to accept the fact that you are leaving,

If there is one thing I hate, it is that I cannot do anything about it.

You have graduated from the college you dreamt to study in,

I hope the new life brings fantastic new friendships, happy adventures and journey of a life time πŸ™‚

to the bike rides, punjabi tadka maggie, late night calls, gmail chats

to the ruthna and manana,

to the crying, to the sorry’s,

to the dhansu, fodu and gazabΒ friendship we share !!!

to the guy you were and the man you have become”

I will miss you like anything Rash πŸ™‚

You mean a lot to me πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Cheerful Farewell !!

  1. Bhaisaab !! Bhaisaab…thank you so so much lollypop for a second phaadu farewell πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and that is one khatru to-do list.

    Drink…ummm, probably not. And I’m sure even you won’t…even if you are here in Jan and its freezing cold πŸ˜›
    Flirt? urrghhh. No. Not my cup of tea.
    Holidays. I am all alone here and get just one off per month πŸ˜› We’ll plan something when you’ll be here.
    Crocodile I won’t. But octopus I surely will.
    and as for No.8…you know my plans already πŸ˜›

    Even you need a to-do list (that I cannot write here :P) which includes frequent visits to the nearby dams and a further exploration of the city you managed to explore-a-bit after 3 years there πŸ˜›

    I’ll miss you too lallu πŸ™‚

    • I am glad you liked it….although I now think I should have pondered more over the list.
      I will drink…do not underestimate me. I will I will and I will make you drink as well πŸ˜€
      I know you won’t, then what is the use of including it in the list 😦
      That is why I asked you to plan and go on holidays na, budhu you are 😦
      chhhiiii….
      Why can’t you write my to-do list?? I don’t want to explore the city without you. Whenever you come, we will go πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

