Diwali Alone

Standard


This the first time, in the history of my being alive that I am all alone on diwali. Yes, I didn’t go home and I am staying back at the hostel for four days straight. Also, the cherry on the cake is that I am all alone in my cluster as well. Everybody has left for their respective places to celebrate diwali.

Since, I am all alone and it might get depressing if I think of being alone every next second, I have decided I won’t think about it. I mean it is not that I won’t feel it. Thinking or no thinking doesn’t really makes any difference. But, today was day one of the four day hostel alone conquest and I am quite happy and content about the whole day. I woke up in the morning, cleaned my room, bathed and STUDIED (only after watching four back to back episodes of Sex and the The City). But, still I studied and only after completing or say getting bored of studying, I realized I have completed the portion I planned to complete today. Isn’t that great? 🙂

Actually, the feeling of being alone is not that bad. Since, I like being alone. No, I am not saying that just because I am alone right now. I genuinely like to be alone.

Momsy and Popsy left for Udaipur yesterday and that is why I couldn’t go home this time. Gappa is in Bangalore. Well, now that I am staying back at college for diwali, I initially thought I would go out and see how it is celebrated in the college/hostel. But, now I don’t really entertain the idea anymore. I guess on the night of diwali as well, I will be in my bed watching some movie and eating mess food. By the way, I beforehand collected movies from friends for the coming four days so that I can watch movies and not get bored.

Anyways wishing all of you a very happy and prosperous Diwali. I wish all of your dreams come true and Goddess Lakshmi may always keep your pockets full. Have fun and be safe !!

Mere tumhare Sabke liye Happy Diwali 😀

 

12 thoughts on “Diwali Alone

    • dauntlessdaisy

      haha…I know eating sleeping and watching movies is high on my priority list for the coming four days. Happy Diwali to you too 😀 *Hugs back*

  1. Wishing you a very happy Diwali. And do not think too much about the lonliness during the festival. It is a unique experience. Enjoy it with the company of your solitude. 🙂

  2. well thankfully this year I wont be alone, for the last 4-5 years its been alone time for me .. cousins are turning up tomorrow so hopefully it will be a good one ..

    you take care, If you were in uk I would have asked you to come over, the more the merrier..

    happy diwali to you and family

    • dauntlessdaisy

      Oh that is cool. Celebrating Diwali with family and friends, there can be nothing better than this 😀 And hopefully no…surely it will be a good one 🙂

      Thanks and you have definitely given me a reason to visit UK now 😉
      Happy Diwali to you and your family too 😀 Have fun and be safe 😀

Leave a Reply

