Life as we think we know it….

Standard
  • 378361_517524314940599_427866439_nI am back from Delhi. When I started off interning, I decided that whatever happens, I will never ever intern in New Delhi during winters. I am not a fan of the season and considering how cold it gets in Delhi, I knew I am never going there. But then, I had to and I did go. And, surprisingly, it was good. I am happy that I survived it and even bathed regularly šŸ˜›
  • I have exactly 11 months more of college life left. I don’t think I am going to miss the place much. Rash says that I am wrong. Everybody sings the same song while in college, but everybody misses it when it ends. I am not sure.
  • I will hopefully get placed this year. Please pray for me. I want to get placed as soon as possible. I can’t take the tension that comes with it.
  • I had too many clothes to wash when I returned. I am done with all the washing and cleaning. šŸ˜€
  • I think there is a point in life, when you just stop caring about some things. It doesn’t matter to you, what is happening. You just accept it, breathe and move forward.
  • Somehow I have started believing that whatever happens when you fall in love doesn’t really happen. That love is an illusion created by people who had no problems and issues in life. Much like the sociologists who kept on inventing new theories which nobody understands, but still everybody accepts to some extent.
  • I have lost weight. Crazy Shopper told me. I look thin. When I saw myself in the mirror, I thought I look more tanned. But, how can you get tanned in winters??
  • Ā I saw Life is Beautiful yesterday. It is indeed a very very heart touching and simple movie. Do watch it when you are feeling all negative about life.
  • I need to work on a lot of things. Study for placements, apply for internships, write papers. But, I am doing nothing. I hate when I want friends to be supportive and they end up spoiling my mood which leads me to do nothing all day long.
  • I started watching 24. It is a decent series with too much action and a good plot.
  • It has been so many days, that I haven’t read a good book. Sigh!
  • Sometimes, I wonder what do people who read my blog exactly think about me. I once read my blog with a stranger’s perspective. And I realized I crib a lot.
  • It is been more than 10 days that Rash and I are continuously fighting. We both tried hard to keep our calm, but I don’t think it worked. And I don’t think that it is going to work ever.
  • I am a footwear freak. I want a wardrobe particularly for my footwears when I buy a house with the money I earn after I get placed. Everytime I buy a footwear, I feel like I have done something very meaningful in my life.
  • I want to live with my parents after I get a job. I don’t want to get married ever. I hate the idea of living at someone else’s house with someone else’s parents.
  • I read this quote somewhere,” When you say yes to others, make sure you are not saying no to yourself.” I think I should start working on my inability to say NO everytime I do something that I don’t want to do.
  • The college authorities are putting LAN connection. The wi-fi things is going to be shut down. Crazy shopper told me that they can restrict our access more easily now.

I have too much to write about. But, nothing here is even close to what I think I need to talk about. I feel like I haven’t spoken my mind since ages. I just keep on listening to people, getting free advises in between (I feel like breaking the nose of the person), nodding and just passing all the time like that. I just hope this phase gets over soon. I can’t bear with the silence for too long.

Leave a Reply

