Shop your heart out…. ;)

Standard

I came back from New Delhi with stipend in my bank account and hope in my heart that the winter sale is still on in Bhopal. I wanted to buy smart formals and some casual stuff for daily college wear and I wanted to shop while the sale is going. To my budget’s delight, the sale was on and I got to check out stuff. We entered Shoppers Stop and learnt that it is the last day of Sale there. Crazy Shopper and me squealed in delight and thanked our stars that we decided to go on shopping on that very day and not afterwards. So, I looked for dresses. I don’t know why particularly dresses, I wanted one but then I didn’t really want one. What I really wanted to spend my money on were formals. But, I wasn’t looking for them. On the other hand, Crazy Shopper, as crazy for shopping she is, was looking for clothes for everybody, herself, a junior she wants to gift something, another friend of ours and me and of course herself.

So we try all that we get our hands on. I try a pretty pretty cream colored formal top, but then it is one size larger then what fits me. Rejected. I try another woolen material grey colored cute party wear top, but then it is out of my budget (yeah on sale!). Rejected. I try one animal print casual top, it doesn’t look good on me. I don’t know why, I can never carry animal prints. Rejected. I try a dress with checks print, it looks very formal but very dull and boring at the same time. Rejected. Finally I tried a black semi-formal knee length dress, it fits perfectly fine, is within my budget and looks gorgeous. But, then Crazy Shopper had reservations about it and she said the dress is common. I got all confused, one because it was an AND dress and second, it was for just Rs. 600. It had 70% off. I wore the dress, pleaded Crazy Shopper that I wouldn’t get another dress for Rs. 600 and that it was worth going through, Shit-she-too-has-the-same-dress-as-I-do scene. So, we agreed on it. I then started looking for formal shirts.

I tried some shirts, but then the same issues of size and price popped up everytime I managed to like something. Then, Crazy Shopper went to some section and got a grey checks print shirt which fitted perfectly and was not expensive. I got that one too. Next, we went to Wills. I believe and agree with Crazy Shopper that Wills has the finest range of formals for women. Remember, Deepika Padukone’s office wear in the movie Karthik Calling Karthik, yeah that whole range was available at Wills. I loved what she wore in the movie. So, I really liked this trouser at Wills. It was different, pattern wise and color wise as well. They had 30 waise size. I thought I can manage that, it shouldn’t be that loose. But, then who was I kidding. It was only loose and nothing else. I want this, I want this, I sulked, danced and did what not in front of Crazy Shopper while she silently watched me in the trial room, making herself comfortable on the only chair and waited for me to shut my mouth up. Then, she said no. I sulked some more and then ย gave away. Asking the store owner to look further if they can find size 28. He said he doesn’t have. I made a face and walked out of the store.

Then, to make up for the loss of ย the trousers I went to Metro. I knew only shoes can lighten up my mood. I hate the fact that at Metro you find either on sale or shitty stuff on sale. I wanted to buy formal blackย stilettos. Is that too much to ask for? Yes, it is. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Theย stilettos I tried were all pretty good. But then, to spend 3,000 on one pair, umm I thought it would be a little too much. I am still a student. I will do that after I get a job. So, after going through all the footwear and trying whatever I thought I will buy someday, Crazy Shopper and I left the store.

Next, we went to Sepia. Now, on thing about this store is that not many people buy clothes from here (I am assuming, as they had their whole stock on sale and my O my what a sale that was). Crazy Shopper and I looked into the entire stock, yes each and every top and kept on selecting the ones we wanted to try and maybe buy. She selected some 8-10 tops, I too did the same. She went inside the trial room and I waited outside for her. She kept changing tops one after the other, showing me, we both discussing the color, fitting and where can we wear it. Price was not an issue here. Thank god for that. I repeated the same exercise. Trying, discussing and rejecting. Finally, I bought three tops and Crazy Shopper nothing. I must say that the people working in the store were very patient with both of us. We actually turned their stock upside down. But then, it was about investing money. We couldn’t help it. ๐Ÿ™‚

So after I don’t know how many stores, clothes and footwears later and not to forget an entire day, we came back with oneย dress, one shirt and three tops. No no, actually it took us two days. Here is the picture of the dress, shirt and tops. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC02992

The Black AND Dress

The Top from Sepia

The Top from Sepia

Another one from Sepia

Another one from Sepia

The Semi-Formal plus casual Top from Sepia

The Semi-Formal plus casual Top from Sepia

The only formal thing I got. The Grey Shirt.

The only formal thing I got. The Grey Shirt.

10 thoughts on “Shop your heart out…. ;)

  1. The AND dress looks wow ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like Sepia’s collection, I got home one which I absolutely adored, but it had a bit of damage which I had not noticed, went back for a replacement, only to find they did not have any other pieces ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    70% off ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Why dont they have such sales at my place ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    • It does It does ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      This was the first time I went inside a Sepia Store. I should admit, I quite liked the collection, but then I thought they are overcharging.
      yeah yeah 70% off, this usually happens at the end of the sale season, the only drawback is by this time all the good stuff is already taken ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but then one can always try, wish and hope ๐Ÿ˜›
      I thought sale season is uniform. Where do you live? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  2. The black dress is awesome. And i like the blue and the grey top. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I miss shopping, i miss Bangalore, I miss shopper’s stop,Metro,malls and what not. I miss everything. :-(I made a vow when i came back home that i won’t shop until i get into a college. I gave up shopping, to please God, thinking that if i give up something i love, somehow i’ll get into a college. And can you believe it, i haven’t bought anything from the past 10 months. I didn’t even buy anything for my birthday.
    This post has brought back memories, those college days when we would look out for sales, the trials, commercial street, MG, Brigade…God I miss it.
    I just can’t wait to shop now. I hope my pariksha ends soon and i could write a post like this. I envy you today.

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      I too used to do the same when I got into college. Not only for me, but also for people I loved. I used to fast for axe. Can’t believe that now ๐Ÿ˜›
      Past 10 months…considering you had exams is not bad re. This is the first time I went out for shopping just for the sake of shopping and not because I needed stuff. So, you are not the only one ๐Ÿ˜€
      And now when you have got that All India Rank, put on your shopping shoes and get started. You can treat yourself with some cool stuff ๐Ÿ˜€
      I am waiting for your just shopped post. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

