5th Year…!!!

Standard

OgAAAIqTggcxJFkpQ934wJIhn1yGRx7o-m7JiDoRVIpTcY2na-3grOZ_z0ytz8cWD9qoWK4luJFNP1HqKx0EJsObe9cAm1T1UHTIOCYCbztd3U8VjDi5Sm9heVlF

When I took admission in my college, I presumed that 5 years is a very long time. I will have a lot of time to read, write, learn, research, make new friends, fall in love. In a nutshell, I thought that I have ample of time to do all what I have wanted to do after I join college.

College during monsoons.

College during monsoons.

Year after year, trimester by trimester nothing seemed to change. It became the monotonous boring and dull college life I always dreaded. I used to go home in between but now I realise I always wanted to come back to my hostel, to my room. There was a bit of uneasiness at home because I knew I don’t have to live there anymore. My real home is my room. Room No. 58.

Whenever I saw my seniors crying or getting sentimental about leaving college. I used to think “why do they make such a big deal out of it?” I mean before joining the college, didn’t these people know that it is going to end someday. But now I realize that after 5 years we actually breathe this place. It is inside us. The things it taught, the incidents that made us what we are today and the hope that this place provides that no matter whatever happens, no matter how tough the going gets, it will always embrace us and cajole us and it will always be there for us.

The college is located at such a pretty place, one can never have enough of it. I mean who has got an entire reserved forest just behind one’s college. And a serene lake to top that. Lush green trees on both sides of the road, beautiful

The lake. It is just a 10 minute walk from the campus.

The lake. It is just a 10 minute walk from the campus.

chirping birds, fishes in the lake, sunsets, sunrise, the caution board stating that a tiger is wandering in the area, enter at your own risk, the hot tea cups near the lake, the peaceful morning walks, rain that makes you feel all romantic even if you broke up recently….only this place has the magic to make you fall in love with even grasshoppers and a whole lot of insect families πŸ˜›

Just one more year is left for my college life. I don’t know how am I going to live at a different place, with a different bunch of people. To start all over is never bad, but then who doesn’t want the journey to continue, to go on. I have no clue about my destination after these 5 years, whatever it maybe good or bad, but I am very sure that the journey was definitely worth the risk of dropping a year after school, of making new friends, of confiding in strangers, of falling in love and of possessing the feeling that I belong to this place. This place I call my college, this place I am in love with, this place which changed my perspective over a lot of things, this place….I will miss. πŸ˜€

Campus at night

Campus at night

A Closer look at the lake.

A Closer look at the lake.

It joins the library from the academic block. The Skywalk.

It joins the library from the academic block. The Skywalk.

Library from the inside.

Library from the inside

Academic Block

Academic Block

Library

Library

9 thoughts on “5th Year…!!!

  1. You made me nostalgic…I miss my college, my hostel, and my bed…You know I never wanted to leave that bed on the last day I slept there.I hugged it… 😦 Why is engineering only for 4 years… 😦
    And what a beautiful college you have!!! Such great pictures, and a tiger…are you serious??? The skywalk is amazing… πŸ™‚ You are very lucky… and you have one more year, enjoy it to the fullest. Do everything you ever wanted to do…this time will never come back.

    • Yes yes a tiger πŸ˜€ and recently there was news that the male tiger has now got a wife and they have cubs πŸ˜€ The skywalk is the most sought out place you know for couples πŸ˜› but then it looks splendid when it rains πŸ™‚ I will surely enjoy my last year to the fullest πŸ˜€

  2. Before your campus, mine looks like a dabba one πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

    one more year to have memories and cherish them for a lifetime πŸ™‚

    • I haven’t seen yours, but I am sure it doesn’t look like a dabba. And even if it does, we better call it something on the lines of UFO (I mean the shape).
      Yup, just one more year left and then I will be collegeless 😦

  3. I was in the hostel for only 1.5 years and I still cried buckets while leaving it. 5 years is a long time!!! And your college is at a beautiful location.

Leave a Reply

