That all which needs to be posted :D

Standard

There are lot many things which needs to be posted here.

The first of many is that I shifted in a flat. It is a 2 BHK spacious third floor house. I share the house with another female. I wanted to shift in a single one room place, but right now I don’t have the money for the same. Also, Gappa and Rash voted against it as I am new in the city and it is not safe. But, I will shift in a single one room (one BHK pto be precise) next year around the same time. Because, I have huge space sharing issues. We had single occupancy rooms in the hostel all the five years of college. I have absolutely no habit of sharing a room with anybody. Hence, the space sharing issues.

This year brought a lot of good news *anti-jinx*. I joined my first job. I passed the stupid Bar Council of India exam. I graduated successfully and even went to attend my Convocation (though I do not appreciate the decision at all), Gappa’s wedding date got fixed, our house got the dining table it has been waiting for so long, Momsy and Popsy are learning to use a android phone and I have lost weight 😀

Gappa got a smartphone for dad as his birthday present. Dad’s birthday and Rash’s birthday fall almost together. I have decided what to get dad for the birthday. I am still going about how to celebrate Rash’s birthday as it is the first time we are together on his birthday with money in our pockets 😛 I have thought about a lot of stuff. But, I can’t pen it down here. One, because Rash reads the blog and two after reading he gets all worked up and gets into his “we will not spend a single penny without any reason”. But he doesn’t understand that I have to sing happy birthday for him in my high pitched nazel driven voice 😀

Next important thing on my to do list is shopping and organizing Gappa’s wedding. I am experiencing certain lack of excitement from both the sides. I don’t know why. But, I am crazily excited. I want everything to be perfectly done for her. Why not? I have been collecting trousseau pictures from the first year of college for her. What all she might need? How she needs to do her hair? Should we put gajra or keep it a bit modern? Can we modernise the Sangeet look and keep the ceremonial pheras look traditional? What food are we going to keep on the menu? Her henna designs for both hands and legs? The photographer? The decorators? Gossshhh !! (The list is endless). I get so excited sometimes, I feel all the energy inside me is being pulled out by some invisible force and I just can’t take it if anybody (even the bride) goes against how I want to do stuff because her wedding has been my dream all along, how can I let somebody else (just because they are older to me doesn’t mean they have a better choice) decide for her what and how everything should be done? Obviously, Gappa’s wedding deserves a special series of posts all together. Which is soon going to come 😀

Apart from Gappa, my favorite cousin is too getting married. I swear I hate that two of the most precious women of my life have decided to take the plunge together and I am scared that everything should work out well for them 🙂 But, yes I have so much to do for the favorite cousin as well.

I recently read a book by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni. It is called “Sister of my heart”. I just love the way some people define cities in their books that you fall in love with the place even without having visited it. This is what this book did to me. It made me fall in love with Calcutta. The story of two sisters (not really bound by blood) but are anyways a part and parcel of each other’s life. It brought back to life my forgotten and lost belief that there is nothing like unconditional love. That if somebody loves you, no matter how you are, no matter how they are, they will always understand you. That when you take your life’s decisions a lot many people get affected by it. That sometimes it is the right decision to let go of your happiness for the space that it leaves is always filled by double the happiness that you let go of. That it only needs some time and patience for things to fall in place for you. That everybody deserves to be loved and that sisters are the best thing that can happen to you. 🙂

I have got a new book today. It is “The Lowland” by Jhumpa Lahiri. I hope it turns out to be good.

This is my first weekend post. I hope to keep the promise and post regularly. Tada !! 😀

2 thoughts on “That all which needs to be posted :D

  1. Finally read all the posts I had missed… 🙂 Glad to know about your first job..I hope you are enjoying it. Good luck… 🙂
    And best wishes to your sister…I hope everything works out well… 🙂

Leave a Reply

