Documenting life !!

Standard

I always thought that surviving in this big mean world without Rash is not possible for me. But, it has been 9 months and we haven’t talked once since. We are doing great Rash πŸ™‚

I have started taking small budget vacations recently. In the past four months, I have successfully been to four new places. Amritsar, Jim Corbett, Ooty and Jaipur. After Amritsar happened, I learnt how to not spend everything (most of the money) on shopping. Buy what you need. Don’t buy if you find it pretty, unless it is useful.

By the end of the fourth trip, my shopping excursions came to a minimal. I hardly shopped from Jaipur, in fact I came back with things others wanted me to get for them. This is a great progress. But, recently (only stating this as an observation) I have almost stopped shopping. Bought nothing in the past few months. The way I used to shop, the observation is a little shocking. And (fortunately/unfortunately) I am not missing it also.

I stayed with Gappa and Abhi for a week in Bangalore. It was great. It was a week of doing nothing but sleeping and eating, so much so that after returning I forgot my citrix password (the software which has all the database) and had to ask the IT guy for the same. He also couldn’t help but laugh πŸ˜›

My mom’s favorite panditji says I will get married next year. I find it hard to believe. Though you never know what’s in store for you, but marriage sounds too distant. Wedding reminded me that a good friend of mine from college got married in December. It was a good warm fun wedding to attend. I wish her all the love and happiness.

Gappa and I bought a medical insurance policy for Momsy and Popsy. It got rejected. I have to work towards finding another.

I was thinking yesterday of joining something similar to ‘Teach for India’. I can’t do a full time job, but I can surely make myself available on weekends. If anybody is aware of an organization that is doing genuine work, and needs people (I am an advocate, I can come handy) please let me know. I am doing my bit of research too !! πŸ™‚

I think this is enough for the first post of 2016. I hope this year brings far more blog posts than the last year πŸ™‚ Happy Blogging !!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Documenting life !!

  1. Jim corbett is one place I so want to go too..

    and I do hope you get to find a organistation where you can volunteer and help others , my best wishes

    hats off to you for planning to do that .. my best wishes always and yes i hope you get the insurance sorted soon ..

    • I went in the first week of November. I didn’t come across any single animal. Only elephant poo πŸ˜› But, otherwise it is a pretty cool place to relax. However, I think there are better places than Jim Corbett to relax πŸ™‚
      thank you !!

Leave a Reply

